Meet the Staff at Paeroa College for 2023
Please hover over the staff members name and a photo will appear.
If you wish to email, please click on the staff member's name and a box will appear.

Senior Leadership Team

Amy Hacker- Principal
Andrew Cameron- Deputy Principal
Deputy Principal
Miah Williams- Deputy Principal
Deputy Principal
Tina Youngman- Deputy Principal
Deputy Principal
Paul Beisly- Acting Deputy Principal (March to November)
Acting Deputy Principal (March to November)


Emma Black- Y9 & Y10 Achievement Dean
Y9 & Y10 Achievement Dean
Felise Tai\'i- Y9 Pastoral Dean
Y9 Pastoral Dean
Chris Doak- Y10 Pastoral Dean
Y10 Pastoral Dean
Ramai Gurnick- Y11, Y12 & Y13 Achievement Dean
Y11, Y12 & Y13 Achievement Dean
Darcy Knyvett- Y11 Pastoral Dean
Y11 Pastoral Dean
Keely Muller- Y12 & Y13 Pastoral Dean
Y12 & Y13 Pastoral Dean

Head of Department

Learning Support
Head of Arts
Mathematics & Statistics
Modern Learning Specialist
Head of Languages
Te ao Māori
Health & Physical Education
Curriculum Integration Specialist
Head of Social Sciences

Teaching Staff

Learning Support
Te Reo Māori Year 9 & 10
Mathematics, Specialist Classroom Teacher
English & Literacy
Mathematics, Trades, Gateway, Careers
Health and Physical Education
Health & Physical Education
Social Sciences, Primary Technology & Principal’s Nominee
Mathematics & Digital Technology
Science & Literacy
Rumaki & Te Reo Māori
Health and Physical Education & Te Reo Māori
Te Reo Māori NCEA Level 1, 2 & 3
Technology & EOTC coordinator
English & Literacy
Health & Physical Education
Social Sciences & History
Literacy, Social Studies, Geography

Support Staff

Teacher Aide
Science Aide
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aid
Teacher Aide
Teacher Aide

Office Staff

Student Services
Executive Officer
Sports & Gateway Administrator
PA to the Principal
School Lunch / RTLB Administrator
Attendance Administrator

Ground Staff


Healthy Lunch Staff

Head Chef
Lunch Staff
Jannine Kelly
Lunch Staff
Janet Mitchell